Say Hi to Buddy & Ted >>>

  • Instagram
  • Black Facebook Icon

Subscribe to our mailing list and be the first to hear about future retreats!

© Buddy & Ted Retreats 2019. 

Buddy  (Co-Founder & Chief Forager)

Hi! I’m Buddy and I’m Co-Founder of Buddy & Ted Retreats. (I had suggested we focus on TREATS, but Mum wasn’t having it...) Anyway, I’m a 3 year old black Labrador and everyone tells me how friendly I am. Mum gets annoyed with me because I do quite like attention, but I don’t see that as a problem. Mum likes healthy, home grown and home cooked food, but I just like food in general. I don’t even mind if I have to go and find it myself. A few months ago Ted came to live with us. He’s ok I suppose, but I preferred it when I had Mum all to myself. And he can be really annoying; hanging off my neck all the time and trying to bite my tail. Apparently, it’s funny. My favourite thing ever, other than eating, is to fetch the ball when Mum throws it for me. I like to do that for as long as possible or until I need to lie down.

Ted  (Co-Founder & Entertainment Director)

Hey, I’m Ted and I’m ‘Co-Founder’ of Buddy & Ted Retreats. (Buddy thinks we’re equal, but I’m actually in charge). I’m 7 months old, I’m a Jack Russell and I’m pretty funny even if I do say so myself. I like lots of cuddles and I like to snuggle up on Mum’s lap, but one of my favourite things to do is to hang off Buddy’s neck as he’s walking along, that’s funny. I also like to pull at his collar, try and catch his tail and wrap my mouth round his arms and legs. He gets a bit grouchy with me sometimes, but I think it’s all good fun and he secretly really likes it.

Hannah  (The one who gets stuff done)

Hannah is a Life Coach at Life, by Hannah based in Somerset and is Mum to Buddy & Ted. Hannah is passionate about wellbeing and living a simple life.

Hannah grew up on a farm in rural Northamptonshire where her family still farm today. Hannah’s fondest childhood memories are of helping her Granny to prepare and serve up harvest teas in the fields for her Dad, Uncle and their workers while accompanied by her Grandparents’ Jack Russell. Hannah and her brother were lucky enough to have been raised on healthy food primarily grown in the large vegetable garden kept by her father. Hannah has distinct memories of getting herself out of bed as a young child to go and eat raw peas from the garden before anyone else in the house was awake. Why wouldn’t you?! Having now lived in Devon and Somerset for 15 years, Hannah’s love of the South West can be traced back through many generations of farming ancestors rooted across Devon.

Hannah has lived in London, Bath, Exeter and Chester having had a successful career in corporate business which she eventually left to pursue a different way of life. Hannah studied BA (Hons) Textile Design at Nottingham Trent University and has always held an interest in traditional crafts and making things. Hannah loves being amongst nature, whether foraging, dog walking or just being an observer and believes that rediscovering the simple life really can help you to escape today’s chaotic, fast-paced and demanding world.

Connect with Hannah

>>>

  • Instagram
  • Black LinkedIn Icon

Meet Buddy & Ted's Team of Helpers...   

>> Craft   

>> Food   

>> Relaxation

If you are a crafts person, artisan, chef or yogi and are interested in joining Buddy & Ted's team of helpers please get in touch as we would love to here from you.